Credentialing & Affiliates List

Section menu

More than 750 doctors and midwives are registered as shared maternity care affiliates with the Women's.

There are joint credentialing and re-credentialing criteria and a joint process with the Royal Women’s Hospital, Mercy Health, Western Health and Northern Hospital.

Affiliates list

Download a list of our shared maternity care affiliates 

Credential as an affiliate

General Practitioners & Obstetricians

To apply for Shared Maternity Care affiliation for the 2020 – 2022 triennium at The Royal Women’s Hospital, Mercy Health, Western Health and Northern Hospital, you need to complete an credentialing application form.

Re-credential as an affiliate

General Practitioners & Obstetricians

Every three years, affiliates will be invited to undertake reaccreditation in order to maintain their accreditation. Reaccreditation criteria are under review.


Midwives seeking credentialing as a Share Maternity Care Affiliate will need to download and complete the credentialing application form for Midwives

Requests for further information should be directed to the Assistant for the Director of Maternity Services.

Re-accreditation requirements for the 2020-2022 triennium are:

  • Current Midwifery  Registration and Medical Indemnity Insurance
  • Ten pregnancy related CPD points/hours
    OR  Attendance at annual half day Shared Maternity Care Workshops held jointly by the Women's in the current triennium
  • Agreement to undertakings 

Shared Maternity Care Affiliates List - Map View:

Share this page